Take care of you…

I’m doing a little housekeeping this week, personal housekeeping.  I’ve been signed up on several social/dating sites for at least the last couple of years.  Tried several different ones.  I’ve met some really cool people who I now call friends.  Like playing games on Facebook, these sites take time.  If you read my last blog, you know that time is money.  I won’t be broke ever again.

I’ve decided to reinvest in Me.  I’ve been playing online a lot lately.  Just playing, wasting time.  I have about 8 books that need to be read.  (*Gasp* Yes, I have books that I haven’t read 3 times.)  Plus, I’m trying to get more structure in my writing routine.  Not to mention being out of practice meditating and exercising.  I’m sure I could think of a dozen or so other tasks that I’ve been putting off or simply ignoring.

I have figured out that I tend to attract people who need me for something.  They all seem to need fixed in some way.  As hard as I try, I admit I can’t fix them all.  Sometimes you have to look at a situation realistically and think, Do I want to invest more time in this or is it time to move on?  Not an easy question to answer.

So I’m taking a break from saving the world, from my dating sites, blocking games on my Facebook, trying to stay on task.  I’m watching more news and hoping to get to my reading list.  Got to start meditating more.  It’s the best way to clear my head so I can write.  And it helps me focus.  I’m taking care of me.

How do you take care of you?

3 thoughts on “Take care of you…”

    1. I have thought about writing for a magazine. So far haven’t found one that would let me keep the personal tone of my blogs.

Leave a Reply

