Do you smell that?

What exactly am I smelling, you ask?  VICTORY!  ACCOMPLISHMENT!

Go ahead.  Take a deep breath of it.  It’s like that first scent of coffee when you open a new container.  The clean smell of fresh laundry.  That silent calm after a heavy snow when the air is pure.   Yeah, that’s it….

Today is November 30th.  The final day of NaNoWriMo.  Yes, I completed the 50,000 word goal this year!  It feels good to put that much effort into something.  I haven’t finished all of my short stories, but I am a lot further along than I was on November 1st.

The point of NaNo is to get in the habit of writing everyday, every opportunity.  You have to develop your writing muscles and exercise them regularly.  I may still not be writing every day, but the habit is growing.  I am looking forward to the challenge next year.

Now the question is what to work on next.  I do have stories to finish, plus all the projects I put on hold so I could focus on writing.  Of course, it might help if I managed to make it out of my pj’s and actually get dressed today….

 

3 thoughts on “Do you smell that?”

    1. Thank you! I have a few friends still trying to make deadline. It is definitely a challenge. Hope you go for it next year!

Leave a Reply

