New year, new opportunities

Yay, this is the first post of 2012.  Yeah I’m trying to get off to a good start.  The theory is that what you do when you ring in the new year is what you’ll do all year long.  That works.  I was with family and friends having a good time.

I’ve already started my spring cleaning.  Closets, dresser drawers, under the bed~ everything is fair game.  Trying to streamline my surroundings as well as myself.  I bought myself a gym membership for Christmas.

I’m not making resolutions this year exactly.  Resolutions have a tendency not to get accomplished.  I am setting goals for this year.  You are all welcome to harass me into making sure I accomplish those goals.

My writing goal is to have one piece ready and submit it somewhere each month.  I will never get my words out in the world unless I kick them out the door.  I’m also hoping to turn the novella I’ve been working on into a screenplay.  And yes, I plan to blog a lot more often, both here and at my erotica blog.

Health wise, the goal is to get my money’s worth out of my gym membership.  I’ve finally reached a point where I am happy with my curves.  I do need to get a little more streamlined to achieve the shape I want.  It’s not easy to look like a pin-up model, but I’m gonna give my best shot.  There are a lot of smaller goals in between now and my ultimate goal.  But I know they are all achievable.  I’m thinking some professional photos once I reach that one. 

I have spent a lot of time since the split with my ex redefining who I am.  I’ve gotten the inside figured out.  Now it’s time to stop procrastinating and get the outside redefined as well.  Those of you who know me personally, know I’m no Barbie.  She may have everything but I would hate to pay her property tax on all that crap.  I just want to get back to my fighting weight.

For the most part I am financially stable.  I can keep my bills paid each month.  However, I am still living with relatives.  There’s nothing wrong with that, but I do want a place of my own.  Not going to happen yet.  But that is the next thing I’m hoping to accomplish.

I’m a strong believer in the concept that things happen when they are supposed to.  When I’m meant to be on my own, circumstances will arrange themselves so that it happens.  I’m good where I am until then, surrounded by people I love.

So let’s toast to a brand new year full of possibilities!  I hope your New Year rocks!

 

 

One thought on “New year, new opportunities”

Leave a Reply

