Play Time

It’s Friday! Yay!

Pardon me for a minute but I just need to clear my head.  I got to make a to-do list, a shopping list, grocery list.  I have multiple craft projects to finish as well as finish putting away all the stuff I sorted out when I cleaned out closets & dressers.  Plus paperwork, take out the trash & pick up cigarettes for my brother.  But is that what I’m doing?  Nooooooo….

I have a new program, CeltX.  It does documents, screenplays, videos, comic books.  I’m hoping to figure it out and use it for my novella.  I want to see how it reads as a screenplay.  The novella is currently in it’s fourth incarnation.

When I write stories, I see them play out in my head.  That’s the only reason I do what outlining I do, so I get the film running.  When the pictures stop playing, I know I’ve got a problem somewhere.  The storyline for my novella is complete.  I just need to tweak it a bit.  Hoping the screenplay writing process will help me find any areas that need tweaking.

So I’m going to try and get my lists done before lunch.  Then probably play until my brother finishes pretending he’s the cook on a fish boat.  Shrimp sounds good…

2 thoughts on “Play Time”

    1. Celtx was free which is why I wanted to try it. Didn’t want to spend money if the screenplay thing doesn’t work for me. That being said, my computer crashed last night while running a virus scan. I haven’t had issue with the particular antivirus program I was using. The logical conclusion would be that the virus may have been attached to Celtx. Yesterday was the first chance I had to spend any serious time with it. The program looked simple enough. There were examples of each type of media you can produce with it. Hopefully I can resurrect it. Good luck with Final Draft.

Leave a Reply

