What to do…

I am in a funk today.  Too many options of things to fill my time.  So naturally I’m not accomplishing anything.  I have several craft projects to finish.  My last jigsaw puzzle is already glued and waiting a frame.  I had hoped it would help me calm the voices and focus.  No joy.

Sometimes I wonder if I have ADD.  I used to be able to sit and read for hours.  My mother would call me anti-social because I always had my nose stuck in a book.  I have about a dozen books, both new and classics, on my e-reader waiting for me to dive in.  But I also have story ideas fighting for attention.

Characters are chattering in my head, whispering What If’s in my ear.  There’s so many of them I’m not sure where to start.  Maybe I should work on my crochet and try to settle all the voices down to see who rises to the top.  If nothing else I might get closer to finishing a few pieces.

Even my to-do list is looking slim.  I’m sure I could find a few things to put on it.  But I already know which projects I need to work on.  I still have some music to upload to my computer.  That’s more busy work than an actual accomplishment.  Then again, music therapy might be just what the doctor ordered.

What about you?  How do you decide on what to do? Do you have a to-do list?  Are you zeroed in on a particular goal?  Or do you blame it on the ADD?

 

One thought on “What to do…”

Leave a Reply

