Just breathe…

I wish I could.  I’m allergic to everything.  If it blooms, molds, walks on four legs, or gets sprayed on then I’m allergic to it.  My head is so stopped up I can’t breathe at all through my nose.  But it’s just another day in the neighborhood.

I posted a status on my Facebook page yesterday that simply said Happy Monday.  I got several responses, mostly in the negative.  There were several people though who posted positive comments about Monday.

Why does this one day of the week get such a bad rap?  Why do people stress out about Mondays?  Chances are you know what will happen at work on a Monday.  Meetings, paperwork, stuff you do every week or every month.  So why get so worked up about it?

I’ve talked before about ripples on a pond, that what we project comes back to us.  This goes for Mondays, too.  If you think you’re going to have a crappy day chances are you will have a crappy day.  If you clench your fists and act like a four year old, guess what?  You’re going to spend your day frustrated and dealing with childishness.

Keep an open mind.  Expect good things to happen and you will attract good things to you.  The old cliche is true:  you attract more flies with honey than with vinegar.  So don’t be so pessimistic.

Wake up on Monday mornings and say “This is going to be a great day!”  In fact do that everyday.  Why waste a chance to have a great day?  Smile, open your hands and your mind to new experiences and possibilities.  You just might surprise yourself.

One thought on “Just breathe…”

Leave a Reply

