A slow day…

I’ve been crocheting for a couple of days on some projects for a friend who is expecting.  I like making things, creating something.  Not only do I have something beautiful when I’m done, but it gives me time to sit still.  I rarely sit still unless I’m writing or crafting.

I don’t meditate as much as I should so it has given me time for some reflection.  That’s a good thing.  Right?  It might be if it didn’t feel like I had so many people in my head.  There are at least four in there with all sorts of issues that need to be addressed.

Unfortunately they are not characters in any of my stories.  Maybe I should use them as characters.  Would they recognize themselves?  Probably not.  It’s been a slow day.  Guess I will just keep sewing…

Leave a Reply

