Idle Hands

What do you do when you feel uninspired?  Do you try to force the words to come?  Do you sit around and wait for inspiration to strike?  Maybe try changing up your writing routine in hopes of freeing your Muse?

Throw something at me and I’ve probably tried it at least twice trying to kickstart my Muse.  I’m not sure what the problem is.  Am I afraid of completing something and actually being successful with it?  Am I so afraid of failing that I can’t work up enough courage to try?

There are probably as many reasons why we don’t try things as there are people to ask the question.  I have OCD, maybe even a touch of ADD.  I’m not the only one.  What makes me so special?  Only I can decide if I will allow myself to be my own distraction.

We are truly in charge of our own destinies.  If you feel unproductive, then do something.  If you feel like you lack confidence, find something that helps you build your confidence and keep doing it until you feel strong in your self esteem.

Take control of your own life.  Don’t wallow in the past.  Don’t let other people get so far inside your head that their voice is the only one you hear talking to you.  Find your voice.  Do whatever it takes.

Leave a Reply

