Summer Time

Yes, August is here.  It’s hot and muggy in North Carolina.  I keep thinking about moving North to a cooler climate but then I remember that I don’t like being cold, either.  There is a lot going on for me at the moment.

School is going well.  I haven’t had any thoughts of dropping out so I’m doing good.

I have more craft/crochet projects than I can shake a hook at.  I’ll post pics of the beards when I have more finished.

In case you didn’t know, I am now managing editor at Voluted Tales Magazine.  It’s an e-zine featuring all things speculative fiction.  We have stories as well as interviews, reviews and articles on the industry and everyone involved.  I have to write my first editorial as the new editor for this month’s issue.  For once, I think I may be speechless.  I have no idea yet what I’m going to say.  Fun!

My in-person writing group is going well, also.  Hickory Writer’s Society is starting to gain new members with a wider writing background.  I’m very excited for the group.  We did have some people attempt the July Camp NaNoWriMo.  November will be here soon and I’m sure we will go all out for it again this year.

The day job is still going along swimmingly as well.  That’s about it for now.  I need a vacation. 😉

What are YOU up to?

 

Leave a Reply

