Busy Busy

color6It’s hard to believe it’s almost Thanksgiving.  Yes, I have started my Christmas shopping but only because I don’t want to have to deal with the crowds later on.  And I’m making a present this year and would like to not have to worry about more shopping while I try to finish it.

What else is going on?  I was sick the entire month of October.  I’m halfway through the current quarter of school.  And I’m attempting NaNoWriMo this year.  Attempting because I really haven’t had much time to write until one of my classes ended this past Friday.  But I am really excited about my story.  I think it will be good once it’s finished.  I’m also still editing at Voluted Tales.  That’s actually been a lot of fun.  I’m glad to have had the opportunity to help out Mark Turner and the rest of the staff.

One big thing I have coming up is a blog tour I’m putting together to help showcase an awesome band.  I’ve seen Skinn Jakkitt perform live a few times now and will happily go see them again.  I love music and will gladly help showcase and promote good performers.  Be sure to come back soon for a run down on the blog tour.

 

Leave a Reply

