Getting it done…or not

I’ve always been the type to not sit still and just do nothing. I have to be doing two or three things at once. If I sit and crochet, at the least I have music on, usually a movie or show that I’ve seen and can halfway listen to. My last vacation was in 2009 and it took me two days to figure out how to do nothing. Since I moved in to my new home, I find myself just sitting and doing not a damned thing. I sat and watched bex2the rain dance on the surface of my swimming pool for a good half an hour a few days ago. Just watched it rain. I didn’t even have any music on. That’s odd for me. Most days I do have something on somewhere in the house. But it’s all good. I’m settling in and finding my rhythm. I’m not writing as much as I’d like yet, but I’m getting there. I still don’t have internet or cable, but that will come soon enough. I managed to read two complete books, one fiction and one nonfiction, which I haven’t done much of lately. I have a huge To Be Read pile of stuff to work on. So if you’ll excuse me…where did I leave my glasses…?

Leave a Reply

